giveaway · video games

Custom Yarn Yoshi Amiibo and Giveaway!

IMG_20150423_152911

I jumped on the yarn Yoshi bandwagon and crocheted a little amiibo! A friend requested a purple Yoshi and gave me the chip from their actual Yoshi amiibo to put into this one.

I free-handed him and wrote the pattern as I went. To add the amiibo chip, I stuck it to his bottom and sewed a piece of felt over it.

image

I think he turned out pretty adorable and is a great use as a real amiibo! The official yarn Yoshi amiibo will be released later this year, but it is also knitted. I think crocheted is better 😛

imageAlso! I am giving one of these yarn yoshi’s away! The contest will be hosted on my instagram but you can also comment here for an extra entry! The winner will receive a handmade yoshi in the color of their choice, but will NOT include the amiibo chip.

To enter, head over to my Instagram: k.hookcreations and like the giveaway post and comment telling me what your favorite amiibo is! To get the additional entry here, please comment with your favorite amiibo again and include your instagram username so I can credit you with the extra entry! The giveaway will end next week on April 30th and I’ll announce the winner on May 1st!

Thanks for all of your support everyone, and good luck!

6 thoughts on “Custom Yarn Yoshi Amiibo and Giveaway!

  1. Hi there! Can I just say how AMAZING this looks!?!?! 😀 My instagram username is: sheikahchick

    I’d have to say my favourite amiibo would HAVE to be Link. High school has been hard for me, with the bullying and everything else that goes on. :/ But I am a MAJOR gamer, and i’ve been into the zelda series for about a year now. Link has taught me so many things, like how important it is to stay strong and courageous no matter what, even in the darkest times of life. I’ll forever thank nintendo for giving me that little spark of hope for my future. Thanks Link. :’)

    Like

    1. These things are so cool I want one so bad I really hope I win and if not cant you make me one anyway lol jk hope I win really cool

      Like

Leave a Reply

