C2C · CAL · crochet-a-long · diy · harry potter · pattern · tutorial

Harry Potter CAL

with-colors

On January first we’ll all get the first pattern for our Harry Potter blanket crochet-a-long! The CAL is being designed and hosted by Two Hearts Crochet and she’s done a great job of preparing everything so far. I actually went this weekend to pick up all the yarn I’ll need thanks to her yarn chart (and got to put it all in my new IKEA cart!).

20151226_123118

This will be my first time attempting a C2C project so I’ll probably be practicing the stitches a little before the 1st. I’m going to be using Lion Brand yarn; but since I can’t afford to buy all the colors and I’ve already got some similarly-colored yarn, I’ll be using some of my stash as well. I’ll post my progress as we go along and I’ll specify any changes I had to make in yarn.

I’m also going with the less detailed Hogwarts crest and trio squares because I hate ends and I’m also afraid of too many color changes especially for my first C2C.

Let me know if you plan on making this too! I’ll have hard time selling or gifting this to anyone once it’s done…I may love it too much already! 😀

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter CAL

  1. I am definitely going to be doing this. It will be the first thing I make for myself. I love how organized she has been with this. I have doing the Christmas cal that Sarah @ Repeat Crafter Me had. It is much easier fhan I thought it would be so do not fear it. In fact, c2c is easy enough that I am starting graphcans for my 3 stepkids and hubby’s Christmas gifts next year. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

