C2C · CAL · crochet-a-long · harry potter

Harry Potter CAL Square #1

Took over a week, but it’s finally done! I’m so glad this is the only square that is this size. I didn’t have any changes on this one except I used the alternate square pattern and I used Red Heart in ‘royal’ instead of Lion Brand in ‘sapphire’. I learned a few things from my first C2C:

  1. Use bobbins next time!
  2. Don’t carry the yarn.
  3. Keep better tension throughout.
  4. Try a different method of attaching a new color.

I’m hoping to improve my pixels as some of mine are pretty janky. Here’s some of my favorites of everyone else’s!

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter CAL Square #1

Leave a Reply

